Ronald Corp

Conductor & Composer

European Light Music Classics


New London Orchestra
Ronald Corp, conductor

‘…they’ve now cast their net wider and landed a fine catch of fifteen delightful pieces.’

John Brunning

‘Fifteen numbers that everyone can whistle but few can put a name to.  Played with panache and affection, the imaginative Mr. Corp has notched up another success.’

Classic FM

Full tracklist:

1     Parade der Zinnsoldaten (Parade of the Tin Soldiers),  Leon Jessel
2     Gold und Silber (Gold and Silver Waltz),  Franz Lehár
3     Marche des petits soldats de plomb (March of the Little Lead
Soldiers) from Album pour mes petits amis,  Gabriel Pierné
4     Tritsch-Tratsch Polka,  Johann II Strauss
5     Glühwürmchen-Idyll (Glow-Worm Idyll),  Paul Lincke
6     Swedish Polka,  Hugo Alfvén
7     Marche funèbre d’une marionnette (Funeral March of a Marionette),
Charles Gounod
8     Les patineurs (The Skaters Waltz),  Émile Waldteufel
9     Ständchen (‘Serenade’),  Jonny Heykens
10   El relicario,  José Padilla
11   Tesoro mio!,  Ernesto Becucci
12   Ball-Szene,  Joseph Hellmesberger
13   Polka from Švanda dudák (Schwanda the Bagpiper) Act 1 Scene 2,
Jaromír Weinberger
14   Mondnacht auf der Alster (Moonlight on the Alster),  Oscar Fetrás &
Otto Faster
15   Bojarenes inntogsmarsj (The Entry of the Boyars),  Johan Halvorsen

Hyperion: CDA66998
Released: January, 1998
Duration: 73′ 48″

Contains the signature tune to Alfred Hitchcock Presents (Gounod’s ‘Funeral March of a Marionette’)

Click to listen, buy or download from Hyperion