Ronald Corp

Conductor & Composer

All My Heart this Night Rejoices

Anthem for SATB chorus and piano.
1’50” Eight pages.

All My Heart this Night Rejoices_NoteTo purchase 20 copies of the complete score in high resolution pdf format, please click on the ‘order here’ link below.

Payment can be made by credit/debit card or Paypal.   You do not need to have a Paypal account.

Download will be activated automatically upon confirmation of payment.

Once the pdf is in your computer, you can view the whole file and print it out.

Order here










Programme Notes

Ronald Corp sets selected verses from the German carol by Paul Gerhardt, Fröhlich soll mein Herze springen (1656)  which was originally in 14 stanzas.  The translation is by Catherine Winkworth, published in 1858.  The melody and bass are by Johann G. Ebeling and date from 1666.

The first two verses are simply accompanied by running, Bachian quavers in the right hand; next, the forces are divided with the women singing two lines, then men only the third line, then all coming together for the final line.  Only in the last verse are all the forces deployed together – full accompaniment with unison singing out of the tune, leading to glorious four-part harmony and repetition of text for the conclusion.